Insomnia of the Mind

Does anyone else have trouble sleeping? Ughh, its the worst. I spent most of my day tired and then am wide awake the second I climb into bed. I feel like I could run a marathon at this very moment. I think I’ve gotten into the habit of using my laptop and phone and watching TV while in bed, so my body thinks it needs to stay awake to pursue these activities. It doesn’t help that allow this to go on.

But I think being alone in my room once every else is asleep is the most relaxing time of the day. I am free of judgement, conversation, errands; I don’t have to find things to do. Sitting in my bed relaxing can’t be defined as lazy when it’s midnight and there’s no one to define it.

I guess I’m a bit of a night owl.

Leave a Reply

